There are times that you may wish to close a project before the end date you set when building the project. Perhaps your project has reached 100% completion much sooner than expected, or maybe your internal deadline has changed.
When you close your project it will no longer be available on the Field Agent® app for our Agents to reserve. However, if an Agent has already reserved the job on the app, they will be allowed to complete and submit their response within the window of their reservation time (this is typically around 2 hours).
Closing the project also refunds any unused funds that were reserved at the launch of your project. Those funds will then be available in your account for other projects.
If you would like to close your project early, feel free to chat with one of our team members who can help take care of that for you.